Yesterday I received a confirmation call that ThoughtWorks had provisionally accepted me to become part of their team!!

Apparently there was somebody (don’t know who) missing from my interviews this week, so I’ll need to go to London to round off the process.  I am living in hope that this is more of a formality, but there is always the option that I can still screw things up!

I’m also told that the other guys who joined me in the process weren’t so fortunate, even though they all seemed fairly clued up guys to me. I have no ideas what I did differently, but I am very happy that I’m one step further to becoming a ThoughtWorker.

EDIT: Looks like my recruiter got some wires crossed somewhere, as the next interview will certainly not be a formality. I have another technical interview at hand and a pairing exercise. Time to worry a little more!!!

